• Summary

    After their baptism by fire in 2006 the Turbos came back into a competition better prepared a ready to push for their first win. After a solid pre-season the Turbos would take until their fourth regular season game to get the result they were after.

    In front of a rapturous home crowd the Turbos beat Bay of Plenty for their first win since re-entering the top flight. They added a draw and a win to their tally for the season eventually finishing 12th out of 14 teams.

  • Results

    turbos team small

    Thur, Jul 26th | FMG Stadium
     15 - 41

    waikato team small
    tasman team small Thur, Aug 2nd | Lansdowne Park
    33 - 10
    turbos team small
    welly team small Sat, Aug 11th | Westpac Stadium
    37 - 07
    turbos team small
    turbos team small Sun, Aug 19th | FMG Stadium
    30 - 17
    bop team small
    canterbury team small Sun, Aug 26th | Jade Stadium
    64 - 10
    turbos team small
    harbour team small Sun, Sep 2nd | N. Harbour Stadium
    34 - 16
    turbos team small
    turbos team small Sun, Sep 9th | FMG Stadium
    25 - 25
    otago team small
    turbos team small Sat, Sep 15th | FMG Stadium
    31 - 18
    manakau team small
    southland team small Sat, Sep 22nd | Rugby Park
    30 - 11
    turbos team small
    turbos team small Sat, Sep 29th | FMG Stadium
    03 - 31
    magpies team small

2007 Players

Adam Ross

Adam Ross - Lock

Hamish Gosling

Hamish Gosling - Number 8

Ged Robinson

Ged Robinson - Hooker

Aaron James

Aaron James - Centre

James Goode

James Goode - Lock

Ray Allen

Ray Allen - Flanker

Matty James

Matty James - First Five Eighth

Andre Taylor

Andre Taylor - Fullback

Koli Sewabu

Koli Sewabu - Number 8

David Te Moana

David Te Moana - Tighthead Prop

Aaron Good

Aaron Good - Halfback

Daniel Alofa

Daniel Alofa - Number 8

Roelof Viljoen

Roelof Viljoen - Halfback

Mike Rowe

Mike Rowe - Loosehead Prop

Bertus Mulder

Bertus Mulder - Number 8

Sean O'Connor

Sean O'Connor - Hooker

Graham Smith

Graham Smith - First Five Eighth

Johnny Leota

Johnny Leota - Centre

Grant Polson

Grant Polson - Loosehead Prop

Talau Hala

Talau Hala - Tighthead Prop

Josh Bradnock

Josh Bradnock - Flanker

Tomasi Cama

Tomasi Cama - Wing

Frankie Bryant

Frankie Bryant - Second Five Eighth

Paul Rodgers

Paul Rodgers - Lock