• Summary

    The year marked the Turbos first return into New Zealand’s top provincial competition after years in the wilderness of heartland rugby. Dave Rennie was appointed to the head coach position and laid the foundation for the Turbos ongoing commitment to locally available talent.

    In a very short space of the coaching staff had to turn a group of club going amateurs into a competitive Unit. Although results did not go the teams way it was clear the potential to be competitive was there and thanks to the grit and determination of the players and coaches a foundation of culture of handwork, comradery and pride was born.

  • Results

    turbos team small

    Sat, Jul 29th | FMG Stadium
    10 - 41

    auckland team small
    tasman team small Sat, Aug 12th | Lansdowne Park
    43 - 00
    turbos team small
    turbos team small Sat, Aug 19th | FMG Stadium
    12 - 18
    taranaki team small
    bop team small Sat, Aug 26th | Bay Park Stadium
    33 - 15
    turbos team small
    turbos team small Sat, Sep 2nd | FMG Stadium
    03 - 11
    welly team small
    harbour team small Fri, Sep 8th | N. Harbour Stadium
    28 - 06
    turbos team small
    magpies team small  Fri, Sep 15th | McLean Park
    26 - 10
    turbos team small
    manakau team small Fri, Sep 22nd | Growers Stadium
    25 - 25
    turbos team small
    turbos team small Thur, Sep 28th | FMG Stadium
    16 -27
    bop team small

2006 Players

Adam Ross

Adam Ross - Lock

Hamish Gosling

Hamish Gosling - Number 8

Kuramate Tuirirangi

Kuramate Tuirirangi - Tighthead Prop

Matty James

Matty James - First Five Eighth

Tane Tuipulotu

Tane Tuipulotu - Second Five Eighth

Andre Taylor

Andre Taylor - Fullback

Koli Sewabu

Koli Sewabu - Number 8

David Te Moana

David Te Moana - Tighthead Prop

Aaron Good

Aaron Good - Halfback

Ryan Bambry

Ryan Bambry - First Five Eighth

Aidan Nicols

Aidan Nicols - Tighthead Prop

Alex Waite

Alex Waite - Lock

Daniel Alofa

Daniel Alofa - Number 8

Roelof Viljoen

Roelof Viljoen - Halfback

Mike Rowe

Mike Rowe - Loosehead Prop

Bertus Mulder

Bertus Mulder - Number 8

Leon Lubbe

Leon Lubbe - Wing

Graham Smith

Graham Smith - First Five Eighth

Sam Moore

Sam Moore - Loosehead Prop

Nathan Kemp

Nathan Kemp - Hooker

Tim Faleafaga

Tim Faleafaga - Lock

Johnny Leota

Johnny Leota - Centre

David Palu

David Palu - Halfback

Grant Polson

Grant Polson - Loosehead Prop

Talau Hala

Talau Hala - Tighthead Prop

Josh Bradnock

Josh Bradnock - Flanker

Tomasi Cama

Tomasi Cama - Wing

Frankie Bryant

Frankie Bryant - Second Five Eighth

Paul Rodgers

Paul Rodgers - Lock