Manawatu Rugby


The Manawatū Turbos will stick with their winning formula for their match against Cantebury in Christchurch on Saturday.

Coach Peter Russell has named an unchanged starting lineup for the match and made just two changes to the match.

Hooker Siua Maile is back from the rib injury he picked up while playing for Tonga. He replaces Ben Strang on the bench.

The other change sees Ofa Tauatevalu in line for his debut with a spot on the bench replacing Veikoso Poloniati.

All eyes will be on Brett Cameron and Harrison Allan as they take on their former province.

Cameron was one of the standout performers in game one and will have no lack of motivation.

Another to watch is Shamus Hurley-Langton after his man of the match performance against Counties Manukau.

  1. Harrison Allan
  2. Ray Niuia
  3. Tietie Tuimauga
  4. Micaiah Torrance-Read
  5. Liam Mitchell
  6. TK Howden
  7. Shamus Hurley-Langton
  8. Brayden Iose (cc)
  9. Logan Henry
  10. Brett Cameron
  11. Taniela Filimone
  12. Jason Emery (cc)
  13. Josiah Maraku
  14. Tima Fainga’anuku
  15. Drew Wild
  16. Siua Maile
  17. Jarrad Adams
  18. Flyn Yates
  19. Ofa Tauatevalu
  20. Johnny Galloway
  21. Griffin Culver
  22. Stewart Cruden
  23. Ed Fidow


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *