Fresh faces aplenty for Turbos

on Thursday, 01 October 2020. Posted in Turbos News

The Manawatū Turbos have made nine changes to the starting XV for their round four clash with Counties Manukau in Pukekohe on Saturday.

A host of players will be given the opportunity to impress as the side look to benk their first win of the season.

Upfront Chris Eves and Sam Stewart have been promoted to the starting side after helping to solidfy the scrum from the bench last week with both Tietie Tuimauga and Siua Maile moving back to the bench.

Liam Mitchell returns from injury joining Micaiah Torrance-Read in the second row with Teofilo Paulo sliding to the bench.

Brayden Iose is out with a knee injury so Tyler Laubscher shifts to No 8 with TK Howden getting his first career start, joining Shamus Hurley-Langton on the side of the scrum.

Ben Wyness returns the No 10 jersey in place of Stewart Cruden and Josiah Maraku is back at centre in place of Nigel Ah Wong.

There are changes on both wings with Ben Werthmuller returning from injury and Te Rangatira Waitokia given the start in his blazer game.

The bench also sees the return from injury of Johnny Galloway who has made a rapid recovery from injury after looking likely out for the season after the preseason.

Manawatū Turbos

  1. Chris Eves
  2. Sam Stewart
  3. Michael Alaalatoa
  4. Liam Mitchell
  5. Micaiah Torrance-Read
  6. TK Howden
  7. Shamus Hurley-Langton
  8. Tyler Laubscher
  9. Jamie Booth ©
  10. Ben Wyness
  11. Ben Werthmuller
  12. James Tofa
  13. Josiah Maraku
  14. Te Rangatira Waitokia (blazer game)
  15. Nehe Milner-Skudder
  16. Siua Maile
  17. Tietie Tuimauga
  18. Kyle Stewart
  19. Teofilo Paulo
  20. Johnny Galloway
  21. Bryn Wilson
  22. Stewart Cruden
  23. Drew Wild